The following pairings for the WWE NXT show were announced on the final ECW on SyFy show this evening…

* Chris Jericho will be mentoring Wade Barrett
* Matt Hardy will be mentoring Justin Gabriel
* MVP will be mentoring Skip Sheffield
* Carlito will be mentoring Michael Tarver
* The Miz will be mentoring Daniel Bryan
* Christian will be mentoring Heath Slater
* CM Punk will be mentoring Darren Young
* R-Truth will be mentoring David Otunga

As previously reported, the show will feature teams of eight (4 rookies and 4 coaches per team) and be split by who are the heels and who are the faces. So the teams would be…

* Matt Hardy
* Justin Gabriel
* Skip Sheffield
* Christian
* Heath Slater
* R-Truth
* David Otunga

* Chris Jericho
* Wade Barrett
* Carlito
* Michael Tarver
* The Miz
* Daniel Bryan
* CM Punk
* Darren Young

Got a news tip or correction? Send it to us by clicking here.