It was reported this afternoon that eight WWE developmental wrestlers had been removed from the official website of Florida Championship Wrestling; Bobby Dutch, Colin Cassady, DeSean Bishop, Jason Mullen, Leroy Parks, Lucky Cannon, Cameron Lynn (Tough Enough contestant Ariane Andrew) and Sonia.

Bishop stated today on Twitter that he was released on Friday, writing: "I got released friday from FCW. DeSean Bishop is no more. I wanna thank everyone who supported me. Im going to keep this site open under this name 2 commemorate the good old days."

Cannon, meanwhile, implied Friday on Twitter that he had parted ways with WWE. He wrote, "This is my final tweet.... Nothing lasts forever, NOTHING! Good or bad this to shall pass."

Got a news tip or correction? Send it to us by clicking here.