- Jeff Hardy defeated Austin Aries at tonight's TNA Bound For Glory pay-per-view to capture the TNA World Heavyweight Championship for the third time. Aries had held the title since defeating Bobby Roode at Destination X this past July.

- Samoa Joe was the only TNA Champion to defend their title at tonight's show, as he defeated Magnus early in the show. Rob Van Dam defeated Zema Ion to win the X Division Title, Chavo Guerrero & Hernandez won the TNA Tag Team Championships, and Tara defeated Miss Tessmacher to become the new TNA Knockouts champion.

- Matt Morgan made his televised return to TNA at the show, as he attacked Al Snow during his match with Joey Ryan. The beating allowed Ryan to defeat Snow and earn a TNA contract.

- Devon returned to the company and was revealed to be a member of Aces & 8's after two members of the group defeated Sting and Bully Ray.

- You can get full detailed TNA Bound For Glory results here.

Follow Raj Giri on Twitter at @RajGiri_303. Got a news tip or correction? Send it to us by clicking here.