New Japan Pro Wrestling held their big Wrestling Dontaku event early this morning, and saw major changes in the company.

Tetsuya Naito retained his newly won IWGP Heavyweight Championship over Tomohiro Ishii in the main event, and KUSHIDA held on to his IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship, as did the Guerrilas Of Destiny with their titles. However, other major title changes went down Tuesday morning.

Yuji Nagata scored a big upset over NEVER Openweight Champion Katsuyori Shibata to become the new Champ, after Shibata looked to have a promising run. The former WCW talent Nagata turned 48-years old last month and is in his first reign as champion.

Also on the show, The Elite regained their NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Championships, continuing their legacy of being the greatest champions in the title's history since their inception a whopping five months ago. This is the third time a Bullet Club team has held the titles.

It appears Ricochet may not be going anywhere soon as well, as he and Matt Sydal regained the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships.

You can check out full results from NJPW Wrestling Dontaku below:

Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale and Yujiro Takahashi) defeated Captain New Japan and Juice Robinson

CHAOS (Gedo, Kazushi Sakuraba, Will Ospreay and Yoshi-Hashi) defeated David Finlay, Jay White, Ryusuke Taguchi and Tiger Mask

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship
Matt Sydal and Ricochet defeated Roppongi Vice (Beretta and Rocky Romero) (c) to become IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships

NEVER Openweight Six Man Tag Team Championships
The Elite (Kenny Omega, Matt Jackson and Nick Jackson) defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi, Michael Elgin and Yos--tatsu (c) to become NEVER Openweight Six Man Tag Team Champions

IWGP Tag Team Championships
Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga and Tanga Roa) (c) defeated G.B.H. (Togi Makabe and Tomoaki Honma) to retain the IWGP Tag Team Championships

NEVER Openweight Championship
Yuji Nagata defeated Katsuyori Shibata (c) to become NEVER Openweight Champion

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship
Kushida (c) defeated Jushin Thunder Liger to retain the championship

Evil defeated Hirooki Goto

Kazuchika Okada (with Gedo) defeated Sanada

IWGP Heavyweight Championship
Tetsuya Naito (c) (with Bushi and Evil) defeated Tomohiro Ishii (with Gedo and Kazuchika Okada) to retain the championship

Follow Sean Ross Sapp on Twitter at @SeanRossSapp. Got a news tip or correction? Send it to us by clicking here.