Bobby Lashley defeated Drew Galloway in the main event of tonight's TNA Slammiversary pay-per-view to become the new TNA World Heavyweight Champion.

Lashley won after Galloway passed out in a submission as the match had to be won by knockout or tapout.

This is Lashley's third run with the TNA World Heavyweight Title.

As noted, Slammiversary also saw Eddie Edwards win the TNA X Division Title from Trevor Lee and Sienna win the TNA Knockouts Title from Jade.

Follow Marc Middleton on Twitter at @this_is_marc. Got a news tip or correction? Send it to us by clicking here.