UFC on FOX 20: Holm vs. Shevchenko from Chicago is in the books, and the Women's Bantamweight Division continues to remain wide open, as the phrase "next-fighter-up" best describes the chaotic and constantly changing title situation.

Valentina Shevchenko scored arguably the biggest win of her career over former champion Holly Holm via Unanimous Decision in the main event. After 5 rounds of forcing "The Preacher's Daughter" to fight Shevchenko's game, Valentina dominated with takedowns and strikes, improving to 13-2, while Holm drops to 10-2 and suffers her second consecutive loss in the UFC.

In the co-main event, #6 Lightweight Edson Barboza utilized a strong kicking-game to earn the unanimous decision over Lightweight competitor Gilbert Melendez. All throughout the fight, Barboza was able to fend off Melendez's strikes with vicious leg kicks, allowing Edson to remain in control and score another decisive victory.

Elsewhere on the card, Felice Herrig put in the Performance of the Night by making quick work of Kailin Curran with a rear-naked choke in the1st Round. A Performance of the Night bonus also went to #15-ranked Bantamweight Eddie Wineland, who scored a TKO victory over #13 Frankie Saenz with a right hook out of nowhere in Round 3.

Other fighters who walked out of Chicago with a win include Francis Ngannou, Darren Elkins, Kamaru Usman, Michel Prazeres, Alex Oliveira, Jason Knight, and Luis Henrique.

Complete results from the night include:

Main Card:

* Valentina Shevchenko def. Holly Holm via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46)

* Edson Barboza def. Gilbert Melendez via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

* Felice Herrig def. Kailin Curran via submission (rear-naked choke) 1:59 into Round 1

* Francis Ngannou def. Bojan Mihajlovic via TKO (punches) 1:34 into Round 1

Preliminary Card:

* Eddie Wineland def. Frankie Saenz via TKO (punches) 1:54 into Round 3

* Darren Elkins def. Godofredo Pepey via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 30-26)

* Kamaru Usman def. Alexander Yakovlev via unanimous decision (30-25, 30-25, 30-25)

* Michel Prazeres def. J.C. Cottrell via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)

* Alex Oliveira def. James Moontasri via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-25)

* Jason Knight def. Jim Alers via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

* Luis Henrique def. Dmitrii Smoloakov via submission (rear-naked choke) 3:58 into Round 2

damien demento contributed to this article. Got a news tip or correction? Send it to us by clicking here.