- WWE Cruiserweight Classic winner TJ Perkins made history last night by becoming the third person in history to hold a WWE Cruiserweight Title and TNA's X Division Title, joining Sean "X-Pac" Waltman and Kid Kash. It should be noted that Kash and Waltman held the WCW Cruiserweight Title, which has no link to the new Cruiserweight Title won by Perkins, but was recognized as the WWE Cruiserweight Title.

- Dean Ambrose vs. Dolph Ziggler vs. Bray Wyatt, John Cena vs. WWE World Champion AJ Styles and Apollo Crews vs. WWE Intercontinental Champion The Miz have been announced for the September 25th WWE live event from the Bryce Jordan Center in State College, PA.

- Triple H tweeted the following on the WWE Cruiserweight Classic tonight:

Follow Marc Middleton on Twitter at @this_is_marc. Got a news tip or correction? Send it to us by clicking here.