UFC 173: Barao Vs. Dillashaw

Date: May 24, 2014
Location: MGM Grand Garden Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada
Detailed Event Report And Feedback


Main Card

UFC Bantamweight Championship
T.J. Dillashaw defeated Renan Barão (c) via TKO (punches) at 2:25 of round 5 to became the new UFC Bantamweight Champion

Daniel Cormier defeated Dan Henderson via submission (rear naked coke) at 3:53 of round 3

Robbie Lawler defeated Jake Ellenberger via TKO (punches) at 3:06 of round 3

Takeya Mizugaki defeated Francisco Rivera via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

James Krause defeated Jamie Varner via TKO (injury) at 5:00 of round 1

Fox Sports 1 Prelims

Michael Chiesa defeated Francisco Trinaldo via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-27)

Tony Ferguson defeated Katsunori Kikuno via KO (punch) at 4:06 of round 1

Chris Holdsworth defeated Chico Camus via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Mitch Clarke defeated Al Iaquinta via technical submission (d'arce choke) at :57 of round 2

UFC Fight Pass Prelims

Vinc Pichel defeated Anthony Njokuani via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Sam Sicilia defeated Aaron Phillips via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Li Jingliang defeated David Michaud via split-decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Back To Top