Just hours before one of WWE's bigger pay-per-view events, Money in the Banks, New Japan Pro Wrestling put forth their Dominion show, with a ladder match of their own, and other big marquee matches.

IWGP Heavyweight Champion Tetsuya Naito and Okada had an excellent, back-and-forth match as one would expect from the two. Ultimately Okada pinned Naito after a Rainmaker to regain the IWGP Heavyweight Championship

Michael Elgin replaced an injured Hiroshi Tanahashi in a ladder match against Intercontinental Champion Kenny Omega. The match was filled with big spots and bumps, including Omega bounding off a couple of tables that were not designed to break. Young Bucks got involved and handcuffed Elgin, but were thwarted by Matt Sydal and Ricochet, allowing Elgin to break free and grab the Intercontinental title.

KUSHIDA retained the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Title over Best of the Super Juniors winner Will Ospreay in an excellent, back and forth match. Ospreay made headlines during his tournament run for his match with Ricochet, but this match was toned down from that non-stop, acrobatic style to reflect KUSHIDA's use of the double wristlock. Ospreay ended up looking like a star in defeat, though.

Elsewhere on the show, The Young Bucks became IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions, The Briscoes the IWGP Tag Team Champions, and Katsuyori Shibata became the NEVER Openweight Champion yet again.

You can see full results from NJPW Dominion below.

IWGP Heavyweight Championship
Okada defeated Tetsuya Naito (c) to become IWGP Heavyweight Champion

IWGP Intercontinental Championship
Michael Elgin defeated Kenny Omega (c) to become IWGP Intercontinental Champion

NEVER Openweight Championship
Katsuyori Shibata defeated Yuji Nagata (c) to become NEVER Openweight Champion

IWGP Tag Team Championship
Briscoe Brothers defeated Guerrillas of Destiny (c) to become IWGP Tag Team Champions

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship
Kushida (c) defeated Will Ospreay to retain the title

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships
Young Bucks defeated Matt Sydal & Ricochet, Roppongi Vice & reDRagon to become champions

Hirooki Goto defeated Evil

CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & Yoshi-Hashi) defeated Los Ingobernables (Bushi and Sanada)

Bullet Club (Hangman Page, Bad Luck Fale & Takahashi) defeated Captain New Japan, Yoshi Tatsu and Togi Makabe

Follow Sean Ross Sapp on Twitter at @SeanRossSapp. Got a news tip or correction? Send it to us by clicking here.