WWE SummerSlam (2010)

Date: August 14, 2010 11:00 PM

Location: Staples Center
Card / Results

Elimination Tag Team Match Team WWE (John Cena, Bret Hart, Chris Jericho, Edge R-Truth and John Morrison) defeated The Nexus (Wade Barrett, Skip Sheffield, Michael Tarver, Heath Slater, Justin Gabriel, Darren Young and David Otunga) WWE Championship Match Randy Orton defeated Sheamus (c) via disqualification World Heavyweight Championship Match Kane (c) defeated Rey Mysterio 3-on-1 Handicap Match Big Show defeated The Straight Edge Society (CM Punk, Luke Gallows and Joey Mercury) Divas Championship Match Melina defeated Alicia Fox (c) to become the NEW WWE Divas Champion Intercontinental Championship Dolph Ziggler (c) vs. Kofi Kingston went to a no contest after The Nexus interfered.