Mickie James & 6 Others Free To Join TNA Wrestling

Seven wrestlers released by World Wrestling Entertainment on April 22, 2010 are now free to join TNA Wrestling (or any wrestling promotion for that matter) as their respective 90-day no-compete clauses have expired. Among those let go that fateful day were Mickie James, Shelton Benjamin, Katie Lea Burchill, Jimmy Wang Yang, Slam Master J, Kung Fu Naki and Mike Knox.


The contractual clause was put in place to prohibit wrestlers from immediately competing with nationally televised promotions following their release.