Bellator PPV Results: Rampage Jackson Vs. King Mo, Tito Ortiz Finishes, Chandler Upset

A pair of former UFC light heavyweight champions had their hands raised inside the Bellator cage Saturday night at Bellator 120, as Quinton "Rampage" Jackson and Tito Ortiz earned victories. The card was the first pay-per-view offered by the promotion.

Jackson earned a decision victory over Muhammed "King Mo" Lawal in the main event, earning the Season 10 light heavyweight tournament title. He will face champion Emanuel Newton for the belt next, but asked for a rematch with Lawal after the fight.

"I'm not happy with my victory," said Jackson, who improved to 3-0 with Bellator. "I want a rematch. Let's come back and do it at the FedEx Forum (in Memphis)."

Lawal was stunned by the loss, saying, "You know I won that fight." He made several comments to Bellator CEO Bjorn Rebney inside the cage after.

In the co-main event, Will Brooks pulled an upset, winning the interim lightweight title with a split decision victory over Michael Chandler. Brooks, a former tournament winner, agreed to meet Chandler after Eddie Alvarez was knocked out of the planned main event with a head injury.

Ortiz, making his Bellator debut, overwhelmed an under-sized Alexander Shlemenko, securing a takedown and locking up a submission just moments into their fight. Shlemenko is the current middleweight champion, but agreed to the fight at 205 pounds.

"Guess who's back," shouted Ortiz after the win, before going into an impersonation of a Hulk Hogan victory speech."

In earlier main card action, Alexander Volkov earned a future heavyweight title fight after submitting Blagoy Ivanov, while Michael Page earned a first round knockout when he finished Ricky Rainey.

Complete results can be found below, while a video of the post-fight press conference can be viewed in the player above:

Bellator Light Heavyweight Tournament Final
Quinton "Rampage" Jackson def. Muhammed "King Mo" Lawal via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Interim Bellator Lightweight Championship
Will Brooks def. Michael Chandler via split decision (47-48, 48-46, 48-47) to become interim Bellator lightweight champion

Tito Ortiz def. Alexander Shlemenko via technical submission (arm-triangle choke) at 2:27 of Round 1

Bellator Heavyweight Tournament Final
Alexander Volkov def. Blagoy Ivanov via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:08 of Round 2

Michael Page def. Ricky Rainey via KO (right-hand) at 4:29 of Round 1

Cheick Kongo def. Eric Smith via TKO (strikes) at 4:35 of Round 2

Marcin Held def. Nate Jolly via submission (armbar) at 4:20 of Round 1

Fabricio Guerreiro def. Shahbulat Shamhalaev via submission (kimura) at 3:29 of Round 1

Goiti Yamauchi def. Mike Richman via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Austin Lyons def. Zach Underwood via technical decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Mike Wessel def. Justin Frazier via TKO (strikes) at 4:28 of Round 1

Ben Brewer def. Andy Uhrich via TKO (strikes) at 2:40 of Round 2

Codie Shuffield def. Anthony Lemon via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:15 of Round 2

Brian Hall def. Cortez Phelia via TKO (strikes) at :24 of Round 3


Back To Top