UFC's return to Fox didn't disappoint Saturday night, as two potential title challengers emerged before the evening's main event even started.

#3-ranked lightweight Rafael Dos Anjos obliterated the controversial and outspoken Nate Diaz. Throughout the week Diaz had criticized the UFC, CM Punk, walked out of a UFC interview shoot, skipped a media workout and missed weight. For the duration of three rounds Dos Anjos attacked Diaz with vicious leg kicks and takedowns. Dos Anjos is next in line for a UFC Lightweight title fight against Anthony Pettis if #1-ranked Khabib Nurmagomedov isn't healthy, according to UFC President Dana White.

Joanna Jedrzejczyk also took home a big win over highly touted Claudia Gadeljha, winning the bout via split-decision and likely earning a title shot against newly crowned Strawweight champion Carla Esparza.

The night's main event saw former UFC Heavyweight Champion Junior dos Santos defeat emerging star Stipe Miocic via unanimous decision in one of the year's best bouts. Miocic looked impressive the first round and a half, utilizing excellent wrestling and boxing to stifle the former champion. Towards the end of round 2 dos Santos turned the pace and the volume way up, where it stayed for the remainder of the fight.

Miocic was furious at the decision, but likely wasn't furious about the $50,000 he and JDS received for their "Fight of the Night" honors. Andy Entwhistle and Matt Mitrione won the remaining performance bonuses.

Full UFC on Fox 13 results are below:

Main Card

Junior Dos Santos (#2) def. Stipe Miocic (#4) via unanimous decision (48-47, 49-46, 49-46)

Rafael dos Anjos (#3) def. Nate Diaz (#14) via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-27)

Alistair Overeem (#11) def. Stefan Struve (#15) via knockout (punches) Round 1, 4:13

Matt Mitrione (#14) def. Gabriel Gonzaga (#12) via TKO (punches) Round 1, 1:59

Preliminary Card

Joanna Jedrzejczyk def. Claudia Gadelha via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

John Moraga (#5) def. Willie Gates via submission (rear-naked choke) Round 3, 4:06

Ben Saunders def. Joe Riggs via submission (injury) Round 1, 0:57

Drew Dober def. Jamie Varner via submission (rear-naked choke) Round 1, 1:52

Bryan Barberena def. Joe Ellenberger via TKO (strikes) Round 3, 3:24

David Michaud def. Garett Whiteley via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Henry Cejudo def. Dustin Kimura via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Ian Entwistle def. Anthony Birchak via submission (heel hook) - Round 1, 1:04