The Ultimate Fighter 22 Finale was the mid-way point in UFC’s huge fight week. With a main event featuring big name featherweights Chad Mendes and Frankie Edgar, the show’s top bout was one of the most underrated of the week by casual fans.

For all the excitement, we saw a highlight reel knockout, as Frankie Edgar obliterated Chad Mendes with an insane combination. Those who doubted that Frankie Edgar was still in his prime were quickly silenced. A fight that many expected to go the full five rounds ended explosively in under one.

Tony Ferguson and Edson Barboza squared off in the night’s co-main event, which was one of the evening’s most highly anticipated fights. Ferguson was penalized a point for delivering an illegal kick to a downed opponent after diving for a kneebar. After the kick, Big John McCarthy oddly exclaimed that Barboza “wasn’t hurt” although he very clearly was. This fight lived up to the hype, with an absolutely guano crazy round one.

Round two was much of the same, with each man throwing everything from spinning kicks to knee dives at each other. Midway through the second round, Tony Ferguson pulled a beautiful d’arce choke out of his arsenal, submitting the crimson mask wearing Barboza.

You can see full results of The Ultimate Fighter Finale below. Don’t forget that Wrestling Inc will have full, live coverage of UFC 194, including a post-show podcast.

Main Card
Frankie Edgar (#2) defeated Chad Mendes (#3) via KO (Punches) Round 1, 2:26

Ryan Hall def. Artem Lobov via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26)

Tony Ferguson (#7) def. Edson Barboza (#6) via submission (d’arce choke) at 2:54 at R2

Evan Dunham def. Joe Lauzon via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-26)

Tatsuya Kawajiri def. Jason Knight via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Julian Erosa def. Marcin Wrzosek via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Gabriel Gonzaga def. Konstantin Erokhin via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 30-28)

Ryan LaFlare def. Mike Pierce via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)

Geane Herrera def. Joby Sanchez via second-round TKO (4:28)

Chris Gruetzemacher def. Abner Lloveras via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)