Jushin Thunder Liger Announced For PWG Battle Of Los Angeles, All Entrants Revealed

Pro Wrestling Guerilla announced on their Twitter account today that Jushin Thunder Liger will be participating in this year's three-day Battle of Los Angeles tournament, which takes place from September 2 to 4, in Reseda, California.

Other entrants revealed today were Zack Sabre, Jr., Will Ospreay and Pentagon, Jr.

This completes the list of entrants for this year's tournament, which is as follows:

1) Cody Rhodes
2) Kamaitachi
3) Jeff Cobb
4) Mark Haskins
5) Dalton Castle
6) Pete Dunne
7) Sami Callihan
8) Tommy End
9) Trevor Lee
10) Adam Cole
11) John Hennigan
12) Jack Gallagher
13) Chris Hero
14) Mark Andrews
15) Ricochet
16) Matthew Riddle
17) Marty Scurll
18) Matt Sydal
19) Kyle O'Reilly
20) Fénix
21) Zack Sabre Jr.
22) Will Ospreay
23) Pentagon Jr.
24) Jushin Thunder Liger

Liger's entrance into the tournament raises a number of possible dream matches. It'll be interesting to see if he opposes AAA talents Fénix or Pentagon, Jr., in any matches. New Japan Pro Wrestling, which Liger works for, has a business relationship with AAA's rival promotion, CMLL.

Source: PWG


Back To Top