First-Ever WWE SmackDown Tag Team Champions Crowned At Backlash Tonight (Photos, Video)

Heath Slater and Rhyno became the first-ever WWE SmackDown Tag Team Champions after defeating The Usos in the tournament finals at tonight's Backlash pay-per-view in Richmond, Virginia.

The Usos defeated Zack Ryder and Mojo Rawley earlier in the night to earn the shot against Slater and Rhyno in the finals. As noted, that "Second Chance" match was made after The Usos injured Chad Gable of American Alpha on last Tuesday's SmackDown, forcing Alpha to be removed from the tournament finals.

The win also means Slater is now an official member of the SmackDown roster.

Below are photos and video from the finals:


Back To Top