Ronda Rousey's Warrior Code, UFC On FOX 22 Salaries, Former UFC Fighter Arrested

- Ronda Rousey steps back inside the Octagon next Friday night at UFC 207 to challenge Amanda Nunes for the female bantamweight title. The bout headlines the pay-per-view card from Las Vegas and the T-Mobile Arena.

Rousey, who has not fought since 2015 when she lost the belt in Australia to Holly Holm, explained why she continues to compete in "Warrior Code," released by the promotion.

- Former UFC heavyweight Cody East has been arrested yet again following a domestic violence charge. East, who was released from the UFC after a pair of losses, has was charged in New Mexico Sunday, according to a report by

He is currently being held in the Bernalillo County Metropolitan Detention Center on $30,000 bond after being charged with aggravated battery against a household member, false imprisonment, and aggravated assault against a household member.

Prior to signing with the UFC after appearing on "Lookin' for a Fight," East was arrested twice on sexual assault charges and spent three years in prison for child abuse.

- The salaries for UFC on FOX 22 were released by the California Athletic Commission, and Urijah Faber was the big winner. Faber brought home $320,000 for his win over Brad Pickett in what was his retirement bout this past Saturday night.

Sage Northcutt, Alan Jouban, Eddie Wineland and Colby Covington all earned at least $54,000.

* Michelle Waterson: $30,000 (includes $15,000 win bonus)

* Paige VanZant: $43,000

* Mickey Gall: $40,000 (includes $20,000 win bonus)

* Sage Northcutt: $60,000

* Urijah Faber: $320,000 (includes $160,000 win bonus)

* Brad Pickett: $40,000

* Alan Jouban: $54,000 (includes $27,000 win bonus)

* Mike Perry: $14,000

* Paul Craig: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)

* Luis Henrique da Silva: $14,000

* Mizuto Hirota: $34,000 (includes $17,000 win bonus)

* Cole Miller: $33,000

* Colby Covington: $54,000 (includes $27,000 win bonus)

* Bryan Barberena: $20,000

* Alex Morono: $30,000 (includes $15,000 win bonus)

* James Moontasri: $16,000

* Josh Emmett: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)

* Scott Holtzman: $17,000

* Leslie Smith: $50,000 (includes $25,000 win bonus)

* Irene Aldana: $12,000

* Eddie Wineland: $58,000 (includes $29,000 win bonus)

* Takeya Mizugaki: $39,000

* Hector Sandoval: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)

* Fredy Serrano: $12,000

* Sultan Aliev: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)

* Bojan Velickovic: $12,000


Back To Top