Earlier today was Day 13 in the G1 Climax 27 tournament, featuring Block A. Above is the history of the G1 Climax, including past winners. You can watch all of the upcoming shows on NJPW World for about $9 a month. Here are the results:

Tournament Matches
* Kota Ibushi defeated Yuji Nagata
* Bad Luck Fale defeated Tomohiro Ishii
* Hirooki Goto defeated YOSHI-HASHI
* Tetsuya Naito defeated Zack Sabre Jr.
* Hiroshi Tanahashi defeated Togi Makabe

Non-Tournament Matches
* Tama Tonga and Yujiro Takahashi defeated Katsuya Kitamura and Tomoyuki Oka
* Minoru Suzuki, Taichi, and El Desperado defeated Michael Elgin, Tiger Mask IV, and Hirai Kawato
* Satoshi Kojima and Hiroyoshi Tenzan defeated SANADA and BUSHI
* Juice Robinson and David Finlay defeated Kenny Omega and Chase Owens
* Kazuchika Okada and Toru Yano defeated EVIL and Hiromu Takahashi

Current Standings

Block A
Tetsuya Naito 10
Hiroshi Tanahashi 10
Zack Sabre Jr. 8
Tomohiro Ishii 8
Kota Ibushi 8
Hirooki Goto 8
Bad Luck Fale 8
Togi Makabe 6
Yuji Nagata 0

Block B
Kazuchika Okada 12
Kenny Omega 10
Minoru Suzuki 8
Michael Elgin 4
Tama Tonga 4
Toru Yano 4
Juice Robinson 2
Satoshi Kojima 0

The next show is on August 5 at 4am ET, here is the full card:

* Kazuchika Okada vs. EVIL
* Kenny Omega vs. Juice Robinson
* Minoru Suzuki vs. Michael Elgin
* Satoshi Kojima vs. SANADA
* Tama Tonga vs. Toru Yano
* David Finlay, Hiroshi Tanahashi, and Kota Ibushi vs. Gedo, YOSHI-HASHI, and Tomohiro Ishii
* Jado and Hirooki Goto vs. Yujiro Takahashi and Bad Luck Fale
* Hirai Kawato, Tiger Mask, and Togi Makabe vs. Hiromu Takahashi, BUSHI, and Tetsuya Naito
* Shota Umino, Tomoyuki Oka, and Yuji Nagata vs. El Desperado, Taichi, and Zack Sabre Jr.

Have a news tip or correction? Send it to [email protected]

YouTube icon.Subscribe to Wrestling Inc. on YouTube.