More Kenny Omega - Bullet Club Tension, ROH Signs Female Wrestler, Who Won ROH Wrestler Of The Year?

- Above is episode 87 ("Wrestle Kingdom") of Being the Elite where we see footage of the Young Bucks, Cody, Kenny Omega, and Marty Scurll head to Tokyo for NJPW's biggest event of the year. The guys hit up a couple restaurants while there and we see behind-the-scenes footage of Kenny Omega getting ready for his IWGP United States Championship match against Chris Jericho. Omega would retain the title.

At the end of the video, Kenny Omega gets into an argument with the rest of the Bullet Club Elite at a restaurant. Omega is upset with the group for their lack of involvement in his match with Jericho and complains about Cody wrestling Kota Ibushi at the show. Omega then said that he was the boss, causing Cody to yell, "you're not the boss!" Omega stormed off shortly after. The Bullet Club tension starts at the 10:45 mark.

- Ring of Honor continued to announce winners for their "Best of 2017" awards with Deonna Purrazzo winning Women of Honor Wrestler of the Year. After having a stellar year with the company and winning the ROH World Championship, Cody Rhodes won ROH Wrestler of the Year.

- Speaking of Deonna Purrazzo, Squared Circle Sirens reported that Purrazzo had been signed to a non-exclusive contract by ROH, which Purrazzo later confirmed on Twitter. The report also said that similar offers were extended to Mandy Leon, Sumie Sakai, Jenny Rose, and Kelly Klein. Purrazzo made her debut in ROH back in July of 2015 and made her first ROH TV appearance in December of 2016. While an official match hasn't been announced yet, she's expected to be in the Women of Honor Championship Tournament.


Back To Top