As previously noted, New Japan Pro Wrestling announced the return of their Best of the Super Juniors Tournament, which will begin on May 15 in Aichi. It will continue on through the Summer, with the finals of the tournament occurring on June 3.

During today’s Wrestling Dontaku show, New Japan revealed the competitors in block A and block B for this year’s tournament. Notable foreign talent featured in the lineup includes Impact Wrestling’s Ace Austin, AEW’s Wheeler Yuta, and Alex Zayne.

Block A:
Ryusuke Taguchi
Clark Connors
Hiromu Takahashi
Yoshinobu Kanemaru
Ace Austin
Alex Zayne
Francesco Akira
Taiji Ishimori

Block B:
Master Wato
Robbie Eagles
El Desperado
El Lindaman
Wheeler Yuta
El Phantasmo

Last year’s tournament saw Hiromu Takahashi become a three-time Best of the Super Juniors winner, winning the finals against YOH.

Have a news tip or correction? Send it to [email protected]


Sign up for Wrestling Inc. Breaking News Alerts

Instagram iconFollow Wrestling Inc. on Instagram.