Source: PWI Online

In addition to winning the Slammy for "Wrestler of the Year", Seth Rollins was the recipient of Pro Wrestling Illustrated's Wrestler of the Year honors.

Rollins commanded a whopping 62 percent of PWI readers' votes, taking home Wrestler of the Year honors (as well as Most Hated Wrestler of the Year), as the 44th annual PWI Achievement Awards were announced in the magazine's new issue, on sale in print and digital formats at The top runners-up to Rollins were Jay Lethal, Roman Reigns, and John Cena.

History was made in the Match of the Year category as a women's match the Bayley vs. Sasha Banks Iron Man match at NXT TakeOver: Respect captured the top honor. Bayley vs. Banks had to overcome a stiff challenge from, well, Bayley vs. Banks, their August 22 classic at NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn. The next two finishers were John Cena vs. Seth Rollins vs. Brock Lesnar at The Royal Rumble and Kevin Owens vs. John Cena at Elimination Chamber.

Here is the list of the remaining award winners:

Tag Team of the Year:
The New Day

Most Popular Wrestler of the Year:
Dean Ambrose

Inspirational Wrestler of the Year:

Rookie of the Year:

Comeback of the Year:
The Undertaker

Feud of the Year:
Undertaker vs. Brock Lesnar

Woman of the Year:
Sasha Banks

Most Improved Wrestler of the Year:
Roman Reigns

Follow Raj Giri on Twitter at @RajGiri_303. Got a news tip or correction? Send it to us by clicking here.