During tonight’s episode of Impact on AXS TV, a new qualifier was revealed for the Ultimate X match for the X Division Title.

Trey Miguel defeated Alex Shelley to earn his way to Slammiversary for a chance for Ace Austin’s X Division Championship.

Miguel is a former X Division Champion. He defeated Steve Maclin and El Phantasmo in a tournament final to win the vacant championship at Bound For Glory 2021.  Miguel held the title until losing it to Austin at Rebellion on April 23, 2022.

“Speedball” Mike Bailey and Kenny King are also set to be in the Ultimate X match. There are only two spots left.

Slammiversary 2022 will take place on Sunday, June 19 at the Nashville Fairgrounds in Nashville, Tennessee.

Below is the updated lineup for  Slammiversary 2022 and highlights of tonight’s qualifying match:

IMPACT World Championship 

Josh Alexander (c) vs. Eric Young

Ultimate X – IMPACT X-Division Championship

Ace Austin (c) vs. Kenny King vs. “Speedball” Mike Bailey vs. Trey Miguel vs. TBD

IMPACT Tag Team Championship

The Briscoes (c) vs. The Good Brothers

Queen of the Mountain – Knockouts Championship

Tasha Steelz (c) vs. Deonna Purrazzo vs. Chelsea Green vs. Mia Yim vs. Jordynne Grace

Have a news tip or correction? Send it to [email protected]


Sign up for Wrestling Inc. Breaking News Alerts

Instagram iconFollow Wrestling Inc. on Instagram.