Welcome to our WrestlingINC.com Live New Japan Road coverage. Our live coverage starts at 5:30am ET. Please share tonight’s coverage of tonight’s event on social media and chime in with your thoughts in the Comments section below.

The results for the previous New Japan Road broadcast on 6/18 are available here.

Aaron Henare vs. Kosei Fujita

Fujita started the match like a house on fire, attacking Henare swiftly. The ambush caught Henare off guard but he quickly regained his footing and turned the tables. Henare tossed Fujita around the ring for a series of nearfalls. Henare pummeled Fujita and locked him in a rear naked choke to no avail.

They traded strikes until Fujita floored Henare with a dropkick. Fujita maintained dominance and hit a Belly To Belly and a futile Boston Crab. Fujita slapped Henare and was drilled with a Samoan Drop and locked in a Full Nelson for the submission in 5:06.

Winner: Aaron Henare

CHAOS (Hirooki Goto, YOH, YOSHI-HASHI & Toru Yano) vs. House of Torture (EVIL, SHO, Yujiro Takahashi & Dick Togo)

House of torture stormed CHAOS to start, leading to both teams brawling on the outside while Goto and Yujiro traded shots. CHAOS took turns beating up Yujiro.

Bullet Club came back quickly, evening the fight until EVIL pinned SHO after EVIL (STO) in 9:51.

Winners: House of Torture (EVIL, SHO, Yujiro Takahashi & Dick Togo)

Kazuchika Okada, Yuto Nakashima & Ryohei Oiwa vs. Los Ingobernables de Japon (SANADA, Shingo Takagi & Tetsuya Naito)

Young Lions rushed LIJ to start. Okada mostly paired off with SANADA during the match and left the Young Lions to mainly do the work. Ryohei Oiwa put up a surprising fight but was eventually flattened by a Pumping Bomber from Shingo Takagi for the pinfall in 8:41.

Winners: Los Ingobernables de Japon (SANADA, Shingo Takagi & Tetsuya Naito)

-After the match, LIJ teased possibly having to wrestle each other in the G1 Climax.

Los Ingobernables de Japon (Hiromu Takahashi & BUSHI) vs. Bullet Club (Gedo & Taiji Ishimori)

Gedo did his best to keep Ishimori and Hiromu apart, ahead of tomorrow’s Jr. Title match. BUSHI tried to teach Gedo a lesson but was dismantled by a two-on-one assault. BUSHI fought back leading to Hiromu and Ishimori tagging in.

Ishimori and Hiromu continued to preview Tuesday’s main event, until eventually Hiromu submitted Gedo via D in 9:23.

Winners: Los Ingobernables de Japon (Hiromu Takahashi & BUSHI)

The G1 Climax 32 Block Lineups were announced before a brief intermission.

AEW All-Atlantic Qualifier First Round: Tomoaki Honma vs. Clark Connors

Connors controlled the majority of the match. Honma snuck away from a few of Connors attacks and got on a streak of offense, hitting a variety of Kokeshi’s. A Sunset Flip Powerbomb seemed to tweak Honma’s knee, leading to Connors to reestablish control Connors hit a series of high impact moves and finally planted Honma with Trophy Kill for the pinfall in 11:27.

Winner: Clark Connors

AEW All-Atlantic Qualifier First Round: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Yoshinobu Kanemaru

The start of the match saw Kanemaru attack Ishii’s legs, while Ishii tried to overpower Kanemaru. Soon Ishii started attacking Kanemaru’s legs, while Kanemaru tried to overpower Ishii. This devolved into them exchanging big, high-impact moves.

Kanemaru looked to submit Ishii but Ishii was simply too powerful. Ishii looked to crush Kanemaru but Kanemaru was too wily. Kanemaru busted out a beautiful Moonsault, as well as Deep Impact, all to no avail. Ishii countered all of Kanemaru’s underhanded tactics and drilled Kanemaru with a Brainbuster for the pinfall in 19:01.

Winner: Tomohiro Ishii

IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Championship Match: Six or Nine (Master Wato & Ryusuke Taguchi) (c) vs. United Empire (Francesco Akira & TJP)

A blistering, back and forth match. Wato faced off with Akira. TJP faced off with Taguchi. Wato and Taguchi continued to look like a dominant champion team. The two men found new ways to evade attacks from United Empire. United Empire always found an audible to play.

Taguchi seemingly got the better of TJP but Akira was able to outmaneuver Wato. A series of submission holds nearly won the match for the champions but UE’s teamwork won out and Francesco Akira pinned Master Wato via Leaning Tower in 24:15.

Winners and NEW IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Champions: United Empire (Francesco Akira & TJP)

Have a news tip or correction? Send it to [email protected]


Sign up for Wrestling Inc. Breaking News Alerts

Instagram iconFollow Wrestling Inc. on Instagram.