Bracket Revealed For WWE NXT Women's Championship Tournament

Following Indi Hartwell vacating the "WWE NXT" Women's Championship this past Tuesday, the bracket for the tournament to crown the new champion is officially in place. The set of competitors includes former champion, Roxanne Perez, along with Gigi Dolin, Tiffany Straton, Jacy Jane, Lyra Valkyria, Kiana James, Fallon Henley, and Cora Jade.

The final of the tournament will take place on May 28 at "NXT's" Battleground premium live event, where the new champion will be crowned. Hartwell vacated the title after her first defense due to her being called up to the main roster as part of the "Raw" roster.

The "NXT" Women's Championship bracket includes a few current rivalries, including Jade and Valkyrie as well as Dolin and Jane. This past Tuesday, Jane and Dolin collided in a bloody rematch that saw Jane come out on top. The former "NXT" Women's Tag Team Champions split during a "Ding Dong, Hello!" segment with Bayley on "NXT" after Jane put Dolin through the set's door. Dolin and Jane were once part of the Toxic Attraction stable alongside former "NXT" star and women's champion Mandy Rose. After Rose lost the title and was released from WWE, the pair did unsuccessfully challenge Rose's successor, Perez, in a Triple Threat Match.

The rivalry between Jade and Valkyria has been brewing for most of the year. The two first crossed paths in a battle royal during the "New Year's Evil" special in January, where Jade caused Valkyria's elimination. More recently, they met one-on-one for the first time at the "Spring Breakin'" special.